List of 39 Visa Free Countries Kenyans Can Travel to

Below is a list of List of 39 countries that you can visit visa free with a Kenyan passport in 2022. Kenya’s passport is ranked 74th when it comes to freedom of movement. As a result, Kenyan citizens can travel to many countries visa-free, with an eVisa, or get a visa on arrival. However, they have to get a visa to enter 79 countries. 

Country Allowed stay
Antigua and Barbuda 1 month
Bahamas 3 months
Barbados 6 months
Benin 90 days
Botswana 90 days
Burundi 3 months
Cuba 90 days
Dominica 21 days
Eswatini 30 days
Ethiopia 1 year
Fiji 4 months
Gambia 90 days
Ghana 90 days
Grenada 3 months
Haiti 3 months
Hong Kong 90 days
Indonesia 30 days
Jamaica 6 months
Kiribati 30 days
Lesotho 90 days
Malawi 90 days
Malaysia 30 days
Mauritius 90 days
Micronesia 30 days
Namibia 90 days
Panama 180 days
Palestine 30 days
Philippines 30 days
Rwanda 6 months
Saint Kitts and Nevis up to 3 months
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines 1 month
Senegal 90 days
Singapore 30 days
Tanzania 90 days
Trinidad and Tobago 90 days
Uganda up to three months
Vanuatu 30 days
Zambia 90 days
Zimbabwe 3 months


List of 34 Countries Kenyans Can Get Visa On Arrival

How To Travel Visa-Free as a Kenyan?

Kenyans can travel visa-free with a valid passport if they visit a country that has a visa facilitation agreement with Kenya. Please note that some countries may ask for other documents when you enter visa-free. This may include the following: 

  • Travel health insurance. 
  • Proof of return ticket. 
  • Evidence of hotel reservation (or any other accommodation). 
  • Evidence that you have enough money to finance your trip. 

Kenyan Citizens eVisa Required

The following countries allow eVisas for Kenyan citizens:

Country Allowed stay
Bahrain 14 days
Cambodia 30 days
Djibouti 31 days
Gabon up to 6 months
Georgia up to 3 months
Guinea-Bissau 90 days
India 60 days
Kyrgyzstan up to 90 days
Laos 30 days
Madagascar 90 days
Myanmar 28 days
Pakistan 30 days
Qatar 30 days
Sao Tome and PrÃincipe 30 days
Suriname 90 days

Countries Where Kenyan Citizens Can Get a Visa on Arrival 

Here are the countries that provide visa on arrival for Kenyan nationals:

Country Allowed stay
Bolivia 90 days
Burkina Faso 1 month
Cambodia 30 days
Cape Verde 90 days
Comoros 45 days
Democratic Republic of the Congo 7 days
Guinea-Bissau 90 days
Iran 30 days
Jordan 1 month
Laos 30 days
Madagascar 90 days
Maldives 30 days
Mali 90 days
Mauritania 30 days
Mozambique 30 days
Nepal up to 90 days
Nigeria 90 days
Palau 30 days
Saint Lucia 6 weeks
Samoa 60 days
Seychelles 3 months
Sierra Leone 1 month
Somalia 30 days
South Sudan 3 months
Sudan up to 30 days
Timor-Leste 30 days
Togo 7 days
Tuvalu 1 month

How to Get a Visa on Arrival?

If you hold a Kenyan passport and you need a visa on arrival (VOA), then follow these steps:

  1. See if a visa on arrival is available. Check the table to see if the country you want to visit issues visas on arrival for Kenyan citizens. If it doesn’t then you won’t be able to get a VOA and you won’t be allowed to enter that country. 
  2. Find the correct airport. Before you depart, check to see which airports in that specific country issue visas on arrival since not all airports do.
  3. Prepare your documents. You should also prepare a number of documents that may be required for your visa on arrival. These documents differ from country to country, but the general requirements include: 
    • Your passport
    • Visa application form
    • Proof of financial means
    • Proof of hotel reservation
    • Travel Insurance 
    • Proof of purchased return ticket
  4. Pay the visa fee. To get a visa on arrival, you have to pay the fee as required by the office that issues your visa. The fee changes based on your country of destination, the visa type and whether it’s a single or a multiple entry visa. 

Visa Requirements for Kenyan Citizens 

Kenyan citizens cannot enter the following countries without a visa: 

<tr cla

Afghanistan Finland Niger
Albania France North Macedonia
Algeria Germany Norway
Andorra Greece Oman
Angola Guatemala Paraguay
Argentina Guinea Peru
Armenia Guyana Poland
Australia and territories Honduras Portugal
Austria Hungary Romania
Azerbaijan Iceland Russia
Bangladesh Iraq San Marino
Belarus Ireland Saudi Arabia
Belgium Israel Serbia
Belize Italy Slovakia
Bhutan Japan Slovenia
Bosnia and Herzegovina Kazakhstan Solomon Islands&l